top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCana Buckley

FINAL POST

Rachel and I finally worked together to write this post :-P


Cana writing. I spent the last few weeks working at Departamento Ecuménico de Invesigaciones (DEI), which is a collaborative Christian research organization here in San José. I was blown away by the opportunities I was given. DEI is internationally known for equipping Christians in Latin America dedicated to social justice to reflect theologically and become leaders in bringing Christ's kingdom here and now. I got to interview people at organization, conduct some of my own research, and submit a paper for publication on Latin American Theological movements. I loved meeting people from all of Latin America and talking about faith. Let me know if you want to read my article, too :)


This is Rachel. Hello Everyone!!!  I have 9 days left of our time here in Costa Rica and I am living in the sometimes awkward in-between of the excitement for returning home and also the longing to stay with my host family and friends here.  My immersion has been both very challenging and also incredibly rewarding and humbling.  I have learned so much about both myself and can say I am hoping to work against human trafficking sometime in my life.  Thank you so much for your prayers and I can confidently say that many of them have been answered! Jesus is good and I will be the happiest girl to be home again during Christmas! :) 


Our families are coming to visit us at the end of this week! Very excited to see Janet Nordlund and a whole bunch of Buckleys. It is hard to reflect on going home. We miss some parts of it so much, yet also love our lives here. We would appreciate prayer in navigating these emotions as we return home in time to celebrate the birth of our Lord with our families and friends.





39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page